If you are convicted of driving under the influence of intoxicants (DUII) you can certainly expect to have your driving privileges suspended. In Oregon, the mandatory suspension of your license for a first offense is one year (at least), in addition to 48 hours of jail time, a minimum $1,000 fine, and many other penalties.Continue reading “DUII and Ignition Interlock”
The amount of people charged with crimes each year in America cost the U.S. economy roughly $239 billion dollars (without considering the costs of incarceration). Between the costs of criminal defense lawyers, prosecutors, court staff, and judges, this has become quite expensive. While it can be intimidating to be charged with a crime, and it can be hard to figure out the judicial system by yourself, a criminal defense attorney can be an excellent resource to turn to.Continue reading “Benefits of a Criminal Defense Attorney”
Hiring an attorney to represent you in court is a smart move when facing any legal issue, but it’s very important when you’ve been charged with a DUII. You might not have expert knowledge of Oregon’s DUII laws, which makes the right lawyer an absolute necessity. However, that doesn’t mean you should hire the first lawyer you find in the phonebook or online.
Here are some essential questions you need to be asking during your initial consultation to ensure you’re hiring the right Oregon DUII attorney for your case.Continue reading “Important Questions to Ask Before Hiring a DUII Attorney”