When it comes to DUII charges, many individuals receive misinformation due to the tendency to believe whatever we’ve seen online or on TV. These half-truths can lead to a serious misunderstanding that effects how people view the crime. To combat the most common myths about DUII, we’ve listed five misconceptions and explain the truths behind them.
Common Misconceptions About DUII In Oregon
Myth #1: A DUII charge means you’re automatically guilty
The argument refuting this myth is pretty simple—United States citizens are all innocent until proven guilty. Not all DUII arrests are the same, and it’s not unheard of for police to make arbitrary arrests; some people who receive an arrest for DUIIs are actually innocent due to feeble police observation or faulty chemical tests.
Truth #1: To convict someone of a DUII, it must be legally proven that the driver was intoxicated.
. . .
Myth #2: A drunk driving charge isn’t as severe as driving under the influence of drugs
The truth is, Oregon does not have a separate charge for drinking while driving and driving while on drugs. In both circumstances, police will charge the person performing either of these acts as driving under the influence of intoxicants (DUII). If a lab can prove that an intoxicant of some form was in the blood, then the court may find the driver guilty.
Truth #2: It is just as bad of a conviction to drive while under the influence of drugs.
. . .
Myth #3: Anyone can participate in the DUII Diversion Program
Oregon has a DUII Diversion Program for individuals who plead guilty to their DUII charge. However, to opt for the diversion program, individuals will need to meet several requirements. First-time offenders can often participate, but this is not the case for everyone.
Truth #3: If you received a DUII conviction in the past, have been in the program in the last 15 years, or the offense resulted in death or injury of another, you cannot participate.
. . .
Myth #4: A DUII is not a big deal
This misconception is far from the truth. A DUII is not as bad as first-degree murder, but it still taints your record. Oregon specifically takes DUIIs quite seriously—convictions will often result in fines, license suspensions, and sometimes jail time. In fact, although a DUII will drop off your driving record after 3–7 years, “the infraction will likely remain on your criminal record forever.”
Truth #4: A DUII in Oregon comes with many consequences—significant fines, license suspension, and perhaps jail time.
. . .
Myth #5: Any attorney can defend a DUII charge
DUII law can be quite specific, and it’s important to choose someone who knows what they’re doing in these situations. Unlike assault, a DUII conviction could be a potentially lifelong charge affecting an individual’s mobility, future employment, and insurance. Don’t try and take your DUII defense in your own hands or let a family friend tax attorney represent you in court—choose a reputable Clackamas County DUII lawyer.
Truth #5: There’s a science to DUII law that is different than other practices—you need somebody knowledgeable.
Even the best of relationships can be strenuous. People tend to focus on physical and verbal abuse in toxic relationships, but not on financial abuse. According to U.S. News, “Financial abuse occurs in 98% of abusive relationships.” To ensure that you don’t harm your partner in this particular way, learn more about what financial abuse is, the signs you’re financially abusing your partner, and helpful tips on how to stop this behavior. A solid, supportive, and healthy relationship requires open communication, trust, understanding, and so much more.
What Is Financial Abuse?
Financial abuse is when someone controls his or her partner’s ability to acquire, maintain, and use financial resources. The forms of financial abuse are varied, and each situation is different. No matter what, each person in a relationship should have the ability to be financially independent. Preventing this ability results in financial abuse.
Subtle tactics like manipulation can be used to enforce financial abuse, but in some cases, more overt and intimidating tactics can lead to other forms of domestic violence. Financial abuse is often the primary reason a victim remains trapped in an abusive relationship.
Possessive, overbearing attitudes and behaviors in a relationship can significantly impact a partner’s welfare. If you’re worried that you’re being financially abusive, keep reading as we explain the different signs of financial abuse in a relationship.
The Big Signs: You’re Being Financially Abusive If…
1. You Control All the Income
Some couples do have one person handle all the financial responsibilities if the other partner is doing something equally important—this balance of responsibility is very important in healthy relationships. This only becomes a problem when one controls the money in an unhealthy and manipulative manner. Whether you control only the credit cards or all the income, seizing financial authority over your partner makes them dependent on you. This creates an unequal partnership. If you frequently check your partner’s bank account but don’t let them see yours, you’re creating an imbalance in the relationship, and this can be detrimental.
Example: You open credit cards in your partner’s name without telling them.
2. You Get Upset When Your Partner Spends Money
A lot of couples agree to follow a budget, but when one person calls all the shots, an unhealthy relationship can develop. If you’re deciding when your partner spends money and what they spend it on—or if you get angry when they spend money without your approval—this is an issue. If your partner feels the need to seek retribution for a purchase they made, you have undoubtedly created a financially abusive situation.
Example: You become angry when you find that your partner has spent even a little bit of money without your approval.
3. You Ruin Job Prospects
Preventing your partner from going to work or harassing them while they’re at work doesn’t just make them look bad—it can also cause problems with their ability to hold down a job. When you go to your partner’s workplace, prevent them from doing their job, or keep them from getting a job altogether, you violate their independence.
Even bombarding your partner with texts and phone calls can distract them to the point where they can’t complete their work. All of these small distractions can add up and create larger issues at work. Any of these examples are a problem, especially when done purposefully. Ruining your partner’s job prospects restricts their movement in an organization that provides them with resources to get them out of this abusive relationship.
Example: You discourage your partner from going back to school, making them dependent on your income.
4. You Constantly Assert Your Financial Dominance
If you consistently indicate to your partner that you’re in charge, you’re enforcing an unequal and unhealthy balance within your relationship. Even if a bank account is under one partner’s name, the other shouldn’t be left with nothing. Don’t let this create a power imbalance, since that can cause you to act in a dominant and manipulative manner.
Example: You use phrases like “This is my money…” or “This is my house…”.
5. You Give Your Partner an Allowance
Just like getting upset when your partner spends money, giving your partner an allowance is another aspect of financial abuse. Your partner is neither your child nor your dependent—they are your equal, and you giving them an allowance does not treat them as such.
Example: You decide when and how your partner spends money.
6. You Keep Financials a Secret
You may think that keeping financial information a secret from your partner is a good idea, but this is a form of control. As we’ve noted, each person in the relationship should be able to practice financial independence—if you keep your finances a secret, you’re taking control of someone else’s financial matters in an unhealthy manner.
Example: You keep bills, loans, and debt a secret from your partner.
Tips on Stopping Abusive Behavior
After recognizing the different signs that you’re abusing your significant other, you may wonder how to stop. A lot of abusers don’t realize that their actions are wrong, don’t care about the damage they do, or simply cannot stop themselves. The inability to stop their own abusive behavior can stem from substance abuse problems, impulse control issues, and even brain damage. If you find yourself the abuser in a relationship and want help stopping the abusive cycle, there are a few things you can do.
Get sober with the help of rehabilitation programs, counseling, and other similar resources.
Stop rationalizing abuse. Abuse is never an acceptable way to deal with personal or relational issues.
Fully accept how seriously you have hurt the people you care about, whether it be your partner, family members, and/or children.
Talk to a professional to deal with any anger issues, substance abuse problems, lack of boundaries, or personal relationship strategies. There are people who want to help if you’re willing to admit to your abusiveness.
Commit to succeeding. There will be times when you’ll want to revert to past methods of dealing with stress and anger. Stick to commitment to change.
If you’re unable to control these unhealthy behaviors and find yourself in legal trouble, contact a Clackamas County criminal defense attorney to help you in court.
Oregon classifies crimes as either felonies or misdemeanors. People often misjudge the impact of what these charges can bring to one’s social and personal life. In order to understand the consequences, one must understand the various actions that fall under the two.
Here you’ll find the different types of misdemeanors and their potential consequences.
Different Classes of Misdemeanors
There are four different categories to misdemeanors: Class A, B, C, and unclassified. You may think that unclassified is the most serious, but Class A is more serious and will result in a longer jail sentence and a higher fine.
The penalties will be specific to the event
Class “C” Misdemeanor
5 to 30 days
Class “B” Misdemeanor
30 days to 6 months
Class “A” Misdemeanor
6 months to 1 year
It’s important to note that the different classes of misdemeanors, their sentences, and their fines can all vary. For example, a judge may decide the fine amount for an unclassified misdemeanor—it will not be the same across the board.
Crimes Against a Person
Assault is typically a physical attack on another person and may not typically cause or involve serious injury or harm. Assault in the fourth degree is a Class A Misdemeanor. Misdemeanor crimes that typically fall under this category are simple assault and domestic violence.
Simple assault will include things like punching someone with an intent to cause harm, but it can also include threatening to hurt someone without following through. Domestic violence is a pattern of behaviors in an intimate relationship used by one partner to maintain power and control over the other.
Continuous unwanted actions—whether that be verbal, physical, or emotional—toward another person or group is harassment. Stalking is a typical example of harassment. Harassment is a Class B crime.
Public Safety Crimes
Public safety crimes are violations that could threaten the safety of passerby. Here are a few examples.
Often called “disturbing the peace,” disorderly conduct is unruly behavior that effects the general public. Disturbing an assembly and obstructing traffic are but two examples of disorderly conduct. Disorderly conduct can either be Class A or Class B depending on the action.
Interfering with Public Service Officials
This can mean getting in the way of a firefighter or slowing down Emergency Medical Services. Either way, interfering is a Class A misdemeanor.
Drinking and driving and driving under the influence are the most common form of reckless driving. For these reasons and the harm that often results, reckless driving is a Class A misdemeanor.
Prostitution is Class A misdemeanor in Oregon. Prostitution and solicitation are both quite prevalent in the state, even though they are not often talked about.
Crimes Against Property
These types of misdemeanors refer to taking, damaging, or entering a property that is not your own.
Entering another person’s property without their express permission is trespassing. Trespassing, depending on the situation, can either be a Class A or Class C misdemeanor—the first or second degree, respectively.
Theft is also referred to as larceny, and it is defined as taking property owned by another person without their permission. Theft does not have to involve threats or violence. Theft in the second degree (Class A misdemeanor) and in the third degree (Class C misdemeanor) are considered as such when the amount stolen falls under a specified amount. It is still technically theft if you did not steal something but have it in your possession. This is also the case if you possess a stolen item without the knowledge of its theft.
Vandalism—or mischief—is an act that destroys or damages another person’s property without that person’s permission. Breaking a person’s window and spray-painting someone’s house are two examples of mischief. Criminal mischief in the second and third degree are Class A and C crimes, respectively.
Consequences of a Misdemeanor on Your Record
Although misdemeanors may not be as serious as felonies, they are still crimes. The different types of misdemeanors create various potential consequences.
If a judge finds you guilty of a crime, you will have to face the direct consequences. Since misdemeanors are less serious than felonies, the consequences are going to be lower and less significant. They can still easily distance you from loved ones and impact social aspects of your life.
In Oregon, the most time you will spend time in jail for a misdemeanor is one year.
Fines in Oregon for misdemeanor crimes will not exceed $6,250. These will include things like court fines, supervision fees, and any other fees ordered by the court.
Personal consequences are civil penalties and, as such, can truly impact your daily life in many negative ways. You can find some common examples of public consequences below.
Inability to gain public benefits
Different housing organizations can deny you housing if there is compelling evidence that you have been or still are involved with drug- or alcohol-related activities. Such activities may also impact student loans, grants, or welfare benefits.
Trouble getting a job
Oregon law prohibits employers from asking applicants about criminal history until after the first interview. However, that does not mean you are completely in the clear. Your criminal history can result in a denied application after a second interview, or it can impact your relationships with co-workers.
Since criminal convictions are public information, this can mean that anyone can learn about a conviction, therein affecting relationships with everyone around you.
License consequences are going to be a mixture of both direct and personal consequences. Driver’s license suspension is going to be more of a direct consequence, whereas loss or denial of a professional license because of the charge is a bit more of a personal consequence.
Misdemeanor crimes aren’t exclusive to Oregon—they’re quite prevalent throughout the country. In an interview with NPR’s Terry Gross, Alexandra Natapoff—a former federal public defender—stated that, “Thirteen million misdemeanor cases are filed every year in this country.”
If you live in Oregon and find yourself facing a misdemeanor charge, contact a Clackamas county criminal defense attorney. Jared Justice is there to help you face the road ahead.
Consider this situation: a police officer pulls you over and approaches your car asking to conduct a search. Under what circumstances can you withhold consent? If you’ve never considered the proper way to respond to such a situation, you’re not alone. Even the most cautious drivers may find themselves ill-prepared to deal with an insistent police officer. Before you get back on the road, familiarize yourself with the U.S. citizenships rights and responsibilities and learn when to say no to a police officer.
When You Should Say “No”
It’s not unheard of for police officers to try and push citizens to accept a search—even going as far as ignoring someone when they simply say “no.” If you ever find yourself in this situation, you’ll want to make sure you clearly and forcefully use one of the following statements:
“I do not consent to a warrantless search.”
“No, officer (sir or ma’am), this is a private place/home/event, you may not enter without a warrant.”
Officers will try to get you to comply voluntarily to their searches. According to an article in Stanford Politics newsmagazine, they found that “an estimated 90 percent of warrantless searches are conducted pursuant to consent, and they are an important law enforcement tool.” Thus, meaning that people tend to say yes when they have the right to say no. This allows police officers to confuse individuals while simultaneously reinforcing their contention against you if you were to go to court.
Remember, unless they have a warrant or probable cause, police cannot search without your consent. Understanding when you can say no to police officers and why you should is imperative to protecting your rights.
When they ask for consent to search your car or your person
You are allowed to say no when an officer asks to search you or your vehicle. Officers may use language such as “taking a look” inside your car to diminish the seriousness of the act. Make sure you are vocal, yet polite, about not allowing them to do so.
When they ask you questions after your arrest
If you are under arrest, the arresting officer should immediately read you your Miranda rights, which will inform you of your right to an attorney. After this, the first and only thing you’ll want to say is that you want to speak to an attorney. Once you do that, you do not want to say anything else. Your Clackamas County criminal defense attorney will be grateful if you stay quiet, no matter how much the police provoke you to incriminate yourself.
Why You Should Say “No”
It’s your constitutional right
The Constitution protects individuals against unreasonable search and seizure; the 4th Amendment states that citizens have the right to refuse random police searches anywhere, anytime. Only if an officer has strong evidence to believe you’re involved in criminal activity can they perform a search of you or your property.
It’ll protect you if you end up in court
If there’s any chance that an officer may find incriminating evidence, agreeing to a search can be incredibly destructive for you in court. If the police find something, it can kill your case before you even get to prepare your argument.
Remember to stay alert and say no to unwarranted searches.
Distracted driving is not something to take lightly. A few short seconds of distraction is all it takes to cause car crashes, injuries, and even deaths. Unfortunately, people usually don’t think these crashes will happen to them, and they continue to use cell phones or allow themselves to get distracted by other things.
That said, there are more forms of distracted driving than just cell phone use. In recent years, organizations have focused on three main types of distracted driving.
The 3 Forms of Distracted Driving
This is a mental distraction—when the driver’s mind is not focused on the task at hand. A lot of crashes happen because the driver zones out or becomes lost in thought.
Listening to a podcast or thinking about work, family, or personal issues.
A manual distraction is when the driver takes their hands off the wheel for any reason. This is the most well-known form of distracted driving, and it can severely impact the driver’s reaction time to different scenarios.
Eating and drinking in the car, reaching for items in the car, adjusting the radio.
Taking your eyes off the road for any amount of time counts as a visual distraction.
Looking at billboards, checking kids’ seatbelts.
A lot of other distractions can combine several of the types of distractions. Texting and driving, for example, includes all three. If you find yourself the driver in a distracted driving crash, find yourself a West Linn criminal defense attorney who can help you in your reckless driving case. These cases should be taken seriously since distracted driving can lead to jail time. Here are a few tips to inhibit your distractions while driving.
Tips to Avoid Distracted Driving
If you’re tired, pull off the road and stop driving.
Limit the level of activity within the car.
Eat before you start driving.
Use your cell phone for emergency purposes only, and pull to the side when doing so.
Just wait. Almost every task you may attempt to complete while driving can wait until you arrive at your destination.
Although there are around 3,000 certified addiction counselors in Oregon, more than 300,000 Oregon residents have an untreated substance abuse disorder. Drug addiction is something that anyone can struggle with, regardless of their race, socioeconomic status, gender, or sex. When someone takes a drug, whether it is recreational or prescription, they have a chance to develop an addiction.
There are many signs of drug addiction, but some are easier to detect than others.
The physical signs of drug addiction are often hidden, disguised, or occur gradually. Despite this, these are also the signs that people most notice first.
Common physical signs of addiction:
Bloodshot or glazed eyes
Abrupt and constant weight changes
Problems sleeping or sleeping too much
Tremors or seizures
Poor physical coordination
Drug abuse will often significantly alter a person’s behavior because most drugs impact the brain’s ability to focus and think clearly.
Common behavioral signs of drug addiction:
Changes in normal activities and behavior
Consistent and repeated lying and dishonesty
Changes in common social circles
When someone struggles with drug addiction, along with looking and acting in different ways, there will also be changes in their thoughts and emotions. Drugs often impact a person’s thought patterns, beliefs, attitudes, and priorities.
Common psychological signs of drug abuse:
Depression, anxiety, or other mental illnesses (not meaning that those who struggle with these illnesses mean someone is dealing with drug abuse)
Paranoid or obsessive thoughts
Lack of motivation
Feelings of disinterest or apathy
Sudden mood swings
When drug users attempt to stop abruptly or wean themselves off a particular drug, it can be incredibly hard on their body and mind. If you or someone you know is addicted to drugs, seek help when trying to quit.
Common withdrawal signs of drug abuse:
Trembling, jumpiness, and shakiness
Nausea and vomiting
Insomnia and fatigue
Headaches and fever
Loss of appetite
A person may face certain obstacles when they’re trying to overcome their addiction. Thankfully, there are people and organizations willing to help. It doesn’t matter if someone made mistakes and now needs a Clackamas county criminal defense attorney or if someone needs help finding a rehab facility. An addict is never alone in their fight for a better life.
Road rage happens more often than you would think. Drivers swerve in, cut someone off, and hands fly up in the air in anger. The AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety found that almost 80 percent of drivers in 2015 displayed signs of road rage while behind the wheel. While road rage is common, that does not mean it is right to succumb to frustration and let your emotion take over.
It is beneficial to know the types of road rage and how to control each—this will help you combat the issue the next time you are behind the wheel.
The 5 Types of Road Rage
Passive Aggressive Road Rage
This type of road rage comes from the person who wants to maintain
control of the road covertly. Wanting to avoid direct confrontation,
this type of driver tries to speed up to disallow another car from
merging into their lane. They seldom acknowledge the presence of another
Competitive Road Rage
This type of rage comes from a person with competitive behavior when
behind the wheel. They will want to be the first through the
intersection and will weave in and out of traffic to arrive at their
destination “first.” Competitive road rage often results in reckless
driving because a meltdown will ensue if things do not turn out the way
this type of driver wants.
Impatient Road Rage
A lot of people get impatient while driving—and impatience typically
leads to reckless driving. Impatient drivers believe that what they have
to do or where they have to go is more important than everyone else on
the road. An impatient driver is someone who, for example, might merge
last second just before a construction zone.
Vocal Road Rage
Drivers can yell about something in the privacy of their car, or they
can roll down the window and let other drivers know exactly what they
think. Though these actions can be small, they can lead to a screaming
match, which could escalate into physical violence.
Violent Road Rage
Violent road rage will often result in the enraged person getting out
of their vehicle—typically at a stop. While out of their vehicle,
enraged drivers will continue with vocal threats and may even cause
physical harm to the other driver’s person or vehicle. Drivers who
experience violent road rage sometimes use their vehicle as a weapon as
Tips on Controlling Road Rage
Stay in your car—getting out of the car should never cross your mind
Do not use driving as a way to blow off steam
Breathe through the frustration
Do not take someone else’s driving errors or mistakes personally
Remember that it is not your job to punish others for poor driving
Train yourself on how you properly react to certain driving situations
Recognize that other drivers are human and thus susceptible to mistakes
If your road rage gets the best of you and results in an accident, you will want to hire a West Linn criminal defense attorney to help you with your case. Do not go to court alone.
Chances are, if you were charged with a crime, you are currently searching for a criminal defense attorney. There is a lot to think about when it comes to the trial, the severity of the charges, what will happen after the fact, and so on. What is truly going to make the difference for your case is having the best defense possible.
The best criminal defense attorney in Clackamas County and across the country is one who develops a strong case in your favor. This is often achieved by using a few different approaches. Here are a few common strategies that many criminal defense lawyers employ.
6 Common Strategies of a Criminal Defense Lawyer
It is true that someone can use physical force on another for self-defense or to defend a third person from what seems to be an imminent force of danger. However, the claim does not hold up in court if the person stating self-defense was the initial aggressor.
Self-defense is an affirmative defense—the defense must prove innocence by presenting evidence. If the defense presents a sound argument that meets the requirements for a self-defense claim, the court will issue an acquittal.
2. Unreliable Informant/Witness
If a defense attorney can make a witness appear inconsistent or catch them in a lie, the judge or jury is going to be much less likely to believe the testimony. Unreliable witnesses are quite common, and a good defense attorney will challenge everyone’s reliability.
Simply put, entrapment is when a normally law-abiding citizen commits a crime because of coercion or intimidation. A good defense lawyer will use this strategy for cases in prostitution crimes and drug offenses.
4. False Confession
False confessions happen more often than most care to admit. According to the Innocence Project, “130 DNA exonerees were wrongfully convicted for murders; 40 (31%) of these cases involved eyewitness misidentifications and 81 (62%) involved false confessions.”
5. Police Misconduct
Unfortunately, law enforcement officials sometimes embellish facts or commit misconduct during an investigation. Police misconduct occurs when officers lie in their testimony or reports, improperly handle evidence, and coerce someone innocent to admit guilt. If someone finds themselves on the receiving end of police misconduct, they may even be able to pursue a civil rights claim.
6. Reasonable Doubt
If your guilt cannot be proven beyond a reasonable doubt, the court cannot charge you—this is easily one of the most common defense strategies of a criminal defense lawyer. There are times where a case can be so fragile and filled with entirely circumstantial evidence that attorneys will show how the plaintiff cannot prove any wrongdoing.
In 2017, a sheriff’s office in southern Oregon issued 984 citations to drivers who already had a suspended license. There are three levels of charges for driving while suspended in Oregon—violation, misdemeanor, and felony. We briefly detail the potential consequences of driving while suspended in Oregon andhow someone might commit each of these three different crimes.
Violation Driving While Suspended
This is the least serious offense and is a Class A traffic violation. If you drive with a suspended or revoked license, the court will still charge you for the offense—even if it is not considered a misdemeanor or felony.
The potential consequence is most likely a substantial fine. The maximum fine amount is $720.
Misdemeanor Driving While Suspended
A misdemeanor DWS is a Class A offense. A person will be charged with this crime if they drive a car on public premises after they have been charged with one of the following acts:
Recklessly endangering another person with a car
Menacing or criminal mischief
Perjury or false statements to the DMV
Refusing to take an intoxication test
Failing an intoxication test
The maximum penalty for a Class A misdemeanor is one year in jail. You may also receive probation or community service in addition to the fines you must pay. The minimum fine you’ll have to pay is $1,000.
Felony Driving While Suspended
Felony DWS is a Class B felony. You will be charged with this offense if your license was revoked or suspended due to some of the following convictions:
Murder, manslaughter, or criminally negligent homicide with a vehicle
Felony driving under the influence
Aggravated vehicular homicide
You may receive up to 10 years in prison if you receive the maximum penalty for a Class B felony. You will most likely get incarcerated for a felony DWS. If your license was suspended due to driving under the influence, you may be subject to a minimum fine of $1,000 the first time you are convicted of driving with a suspended or revoked license.
Reasons Why Your License May Get Suspended
There are numerous actions that could result in a suspended driver’s license—and some are more serious than others. Here are a few examples:
Murder, manslaughter, or criminally negligent homicide with a vehicle
Certain drug offenses
Fleeing or attempting to elude a police officer
Criminal trespassing with a vehicle
Failing to report an accident when you are required to do so
Contributing to an accident that kills someone
Habitually incompetent, reckless, or negligent when it comes to driving
Commit a serious driving violation
Find Legal Help
If you get your license suspended or revoked and continue to drive, you will face serious consequences. Whatever criminal situation you find yourself in, you want to make sure that you have a strong and reliable Beaverton criminal defense attorney in your corner.
There are many common obstacles that one faces when recovering from addiction, but affordability should not be one of them (even though it, sadly, is). Many people don’t know about publicly-funded facilities for drug and alcohol recovery, which is a shame because these facilities are—typically—more affordable than traditional options.
These facilities are also a better alternative to prison for anyone charged with an alcohol or drug-related Clackamas County crime.
Clackamas County Publicly-Funded Facilities for Drug and Alcohol Recovery
This location mainly focuses on mental health and addiction services. Their services range from adult mental health and substance abuse treatment programs to children, youth, and family treatment programs. At Hilltop Behavioral Health Center, you’ll find peer support and focused individual psychotherapy.
This is a convenient location for families and individuals who seek access to quality, affordable medical care. They have adult and youth substance abuse treatment programs. Sandy Behavioral Health Center doesn’t refuse someone if they can’t pay.
Stewart Behavioral Health Center has a ton of different community support team services, one of which is for substance abuse treatment. They focus on alternative coping strategies that help individuals deal with the different thoughts and emotions that lead to substance abuse.
Address: 110 Beavercreek Road, Suite 100 Oregon City, OR 97045
Phone Number: (503)-655-8471
Beavercreek is convenient for families and individuals, whether it’s for family planning, health education, or alcohol and drug treatment. Their drug and alcohol treatment services help patients overcome dependencies, adjust to life, and make necessary changes.
Gladstone Health Center provides many different medical services, and they offer everything at an affordable price for the entire family. Their on-site Mental Health Specialist provides outpatient counseling services for both mental health and drug and alcohol issues.
The Benefits of Publicly-Funded Rehab Facilities
You’ll still get an extremely knowledgeable staff at a publicly-funded facility. These centers employ qualified addiction counselors and have a medical staff that’s there to help individuals recover from substance abuse.
The services at publicly-funded facilities are, in general, a lot more affordable than they would be at a private facility. If the center is not free, then most will use a sliding scale system; in other words, most facilities adjust treatment costs according to a person’s income.